Did you know that certain traffic violations can land you in jail?
Do you know what they are?
Central Florida Bonding wants you to be aware that being pulled over for one of these violations could result in you being arrested and taken to jail:
•Driving with a suspended license
•Driving under the influence (DUI)
Driving with a suspended license is illegal in Florida.
A first offense results in a second-degree misdemeanor charge which could result in up to 60 days in jail along with a fine of up to $500. Additional offenses mean more jail time, more fines, and possible revocation of your license.
Driving under the influence is a serious charge in Florida.
First time offenders are typically charged with a misdemeanor DUI but repeat offenders could face felony charges. Punishments for a DUI vary depending on blood alcohol level, if it’s a first-time offense or repeat offense, and if the DUI resulted in injury or death to another person. Penalties can include jail time, fines, license suspension, impoundment, and mandatory counseling.
Reckless driving, as defined by the Florida statutes is “any person who drives any vehicle in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property.”
This charge can also be either a misdemeanor or felony depending if there are any prior offenses and if there is property damage or if people have been injured. Penalties for this charge can include jail time, probation, and fines.
Vehicular homicide is usually a felony.
Vehicular homicide happens when a person causes the death of another while operating a vehicle in a reckless manner. A person faces jail time for this charge.
Road rage, essentially aggressive driving, can end up with a person in jail.
Because an aggressive driver takes risks with his/her own life as well as the lives of others, the driver could end up being charged with aggravated battery, assault with a deadly weapon, misdemeanor battery and more. The charge will depend on how and what the driver does. Because the charges will vary, the penalties will vary. Jail time and fines being the most common types of punishments.
If you or a loved one finds themselves behind bars and facing charges of driving with a suspended license, DUI, reckless driving, assault, battery, or any other charge, please call us at 407-841-3646 to start the bail bond process. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days of the year. An experienced and knowledgeable bail bond agent is readily available to assist you.
Being arrested and in jail can be an unnerving experience. Don’t go it alone. Rely on our bail bond agents to walk you through the bail bond process. All of our bail bond agents can assist you with paperwork, and answer questions that you may have about the criminal justice system. We have been serving Central Florida since 1979. Rely on our experience and knowledge to help you through this trying time.
We serve all of Central Florida including Orange, Seminole, Osceola, Lake, Volusia, and Brevard counties. Your neighbors have relied on us, you can too. Please call us at 407-841-3646 to start the bail bond process.