woman arrested holding booking sign while in jail

Attending Bike Week 2021?

Bike Week 2021 rolls into Daytona Beach, Florida on March 5, 2021 and continues through March 14th. The annual event brings people from all over the country for 10 days of fun, rides, races, and entertainment. Central Florida Bonding wants you to be aware that while the event is fun, a person could also wind up in jail if things get out of hand.

Common crimes that occur during Bike Week include:

•Theft
•DUI
•Assault
•Battery
•Drug crimes such as possession, distributing, and trafficking
•Destruction of property
•Robbery/Breaking and Entering
•Indecent Exposure
•Soliciting
•Disorderly conduct

Oftentimes, these crimes occur because a person is under the influence of alcohol or in the heat of anger. These crimes can range from minor penalties to much larger ones. The penalties can include fines, jail time, community service, loss of driver’s license, and more.

Central Florida Bonding has bonded clients out of jail for numerous charges including theft, battery, assault, DUI, drug trafficking, public intoxication, and more. To start the bail bond process, please call us at 407-841-3646. Our bail bond agents are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days of the year to assist you.

Why choose Central Florida Bonding?

All of our bail bond agents at Central Florida Bonding are experienced and knowledgeable. They can help you navigate the ins and the outs of the bail bonding process and the criminal justice system. We have been serving clients since 1979. Trust our experience to help you quickly bond out of jail.

We serve all of Central Florida. We have assisted your neighbors living in Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Lake, Volusia, and Brevard counties. Central Florida Bonding is licensed throughout the state and can arrange bonds throughout the United States with affiliated agencies. We can help you too! Please call us at 407-841-3646 to start the bail bonding process.
Central Florida Bonding is located in the Cox Plaza at 2911 39th Street, Suite 300, in Orlando, Florida 32839. We hope you enjoy Bike Week 2021. If you or your friends need a fast bail bond, give us a call at 407-841-3646.

Driving Under the Influence

Parents’ Guide: Arrest for Underage DUI

Receiving a phone call that your child has been arrested is a gut-wrenching moment for any parent. It’s important to remember that your child is likely just as worried, afraid, and stressed, if not more. Underage DUI refers to motorists under the age of 21 arrested for use of a vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. If your child is arrested, it can lead to license suspension and/or other civil criminal punishments. The potential other punishments will likely depend on the circumstances of the arrest. For Example: Was there an accident? Was someone injured? Was the driver parked or in-route?

If your child is arrested for DUI, here’s what you need to know in Florida:

The zero-tolerance law in Florida.

The zero-tolerance law pertains to drivers under the age of 21.  The purpose of this law is to discourage underage drinking.  This law states that if a person under the age of 21 is found to have a blood alcohol level of .02 or higher, their Florida driver’s license will automatically be suspended for 6 months.

If you receive a call that your child has been arrested for any charge including a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) or DWI (Driving While Intoxicated) remind them to be respectful and cooperative. It’s also important to remind them to not say a word until an attorney arrives. Remind your child that if something wrong is said, it may affect the bond hearing or criminal trial.

Enlist the help of an attorney specialized in juvenile defense.

Contact an experienced attorney with experience in DUI arrests; they will help you understand the legal process and make the case go as smoothly as possible.

With Florida’s zero-tolerance law, it’s important that anyone underage arrested for DUI speak with an attorney. Some methods a lawyer may use to help reduce DUI charges or have them thrown out entirely include looking at the process of detection the officer used and if they had probable cause for the traffic stop and initiation of the field sobriety test.

Tell them to remain calm.

If you’re fortunate enough to speak with your child before they are processed, and may still be at the scene of the arrest, remind them to remain calm. This includes staying quiet and relaxed in front of the officer. Avoid giving unnecessary details until you have hired an attorney. Although your child may feel the urge to flee due to being intoxicated, they must stay on the scene and face the consequences. You as the parent must remind your child to remain calm, cooperative, and remain silent. You as a parent should also remain calm and level headed. Remember to advocate for your child and support them, because as much of a difficult time this is for you processing the arrest, your underage child is also very likely going through something bigger.

Your child may qualify for a hardship license.

Every case is different, but your attorney can review if your child qualifies for a DUI hardship license. This will help in the case of a suspended license. It allows the person to continue driving to/from work as long as you have an ignition interlock device (IID) installed on your vehicle. While it’s unlikely that many underage drivers may qualify for a DUI hardship license, it’s definitely something to be aware of as each family situation is different.

If your child or another loved one is arrested for Underage DUI, be aware of the facts. To bond out of jail right now call our Orlando bail bonds office at 407-841-3646. All discussions are kept strictly confidential.

handcuffs

What Does It Mean To Be Charged With a DUI?

A DUI or driving under the influence in the state of Florida is a misdemeanor offense that can be punishable by law and you could spend up to a year in county jail. A bail bond for a DUI can be in the area of $500.00 or higher depending on the situation.

With summer here and bringing the heat, we encourage you to be mindful as you celebrate annual holidays. Although with the coronavirus pandemic in full swing, everyone has been social distancing. Resulting in more time spent at home than ever before. Bars and restaurants are opening back up with restrictions on the number of drinks allowed. Please remember it is important to drink responsibly, and if you have a drink, have a plan for the drive home.

If you happen to be arrested and charged with a DUI, we are available 24/7 days a week.  We are even open on holidays. For fast bail bonds give us a call at 407-841-3646. We are located in the Cox Plaza across from the Orange County Jail in Orlando, Florida.

Consequences First Offence DUI in Florida

The possible consequences of a first-office DUI in Florida includes fines, license suspension, vehicle impoundment, having to install an IID or ignition interlock device and jail time. Increased penalties could apply to those who:

  • had a blood alcohol level (BAC) of .15% or more
  • caused a motor vehicle accident resulting in injuries or damages, or;
  • had a minor, defined as under the age of 18, passenger,

We bond for many charges including drug trafficking, assault, battery, DWI, DUI (driving under the influence), driving with a suspended license, domestic violence and much more. Not sure what a bail bond is? Click here to learn more.